1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Advice with planter...

Discussion in 'Container Gardening' started by Neilly, Mar 15, 2020.

1. Neilly

Neilly Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

Firstly, I am a complete novice. We bought our home last year, we have built an outerbuilding, put new fencing up, had artificial grass laid (not our first choice but practical with a 12 year old that is forever kicking a ball). We have also had a planter built that will have a sail connected to it for shade. We are ready to start introducing plants but really don’t know where to start and would really value advice from those with knowledge.
    If we start with the planter can anyone suggest anything that would do well in a south facing garden in the rainy Brecon Beacons, plenty of sunshine in summer but plenty of rain all year. I was hoping to have fast growing climbers and then a mix of evergreens and some other plants. I’ve attached a picture if that helps.

a huge thanks in advance for any suggestions

Attached Files:

2. Perki

Perki Total Gardener

Ratings:
    +8,496