1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

All leaves no flowers - literally!!!

Discussion in 'Pests, Diseases and Cures' started by Bluedogtails, Aug 24, 2019.

1. Bluedogtails

Bluedogtails Apprentice Gardener

Mum
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have been a keen albeit amateur gardener for 9 years. All I want is a bright, colourful space for my babies to play in and for my hubby and I to enjoy. Over the years, I have tried growing many different flowers in my garden - Lavender, Daffodils, Tulips, Hyacinaths, Chrysanthemums, Marigolds, Calia Lilies, Lobelia, Petunias, Pansies, to name a few. I don’t buy particularly exotic or expensive varieties just anything bright and colourful. I have used a combination of bulbs, seeds, plug plants, and fully grown plants bought from mail order catalogues or DIY stores. I have had some really successful yields and others not so good but I think this is more due to human error, e.g. not watering enough or planting too early or too late, etc.