1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Any Genealogists?

Discussion in 'Members Hobbies' started by PaulD, May 20, 2007.

1. PaulD

PaulD Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Evening All

One of my other passions is Genealogy and I have been tracing my Family History for a few years.

We have got back to about 1140 so far (not just before midday!)and have found some interesting facts along the way!

Any other genealogists?

Take care

Paul

2. wiseowl

wiseowl FRIENDLY ADMIN Staff Member

Philosophy of people
    Ratings:
    +89,868
    Hi Paul well I have got back to1712 ,but I got stuck on my Great grandfather who was cared for by just his mother and he took her name I sent off for his Birth certificate but on was Father unknown also got his marriage certificate but no father again on that.So I have concentrated on all the other branches of the family but its frustrating having a wall put in front of you so early on(1839).

3. PaulD

PaulD Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

It can be very frustrating when you get a wall so early on can't it. We have a number of massive brickwalls but have also been fortunate that my main family has been well researched because of the connections with a little ship that went over the pond.

I have found some amazing stories and have been humbled by many of the things I have discovered. It's also great to have a sense of your family story.