Battle of Britain flypast

Discussion in 'Members Gallery' started by pip, Aug 8, 2011.

1. pip

pip Gardener

Ratings:
    +226
    Evening all :)

Took these amongst others at the Blackpool airshow on Sunday.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Will post some of the other pics, wing walkers and Red Arrows etc, when I have sifted through them

• Like Like x 8
    • ARMANDII

ARMANDII Low Flying Administrator Staff Member

Ratings:
      +100,834
      Great pics, Pip. US ex-RAF types just love pictures like that. Post the other ones!!

I was tempted to post some of my pics of the Open Day at my old Squadron back in '65, but I'll leave that for another Thread:D

• Phil A

Phil A Guest

Ratings:
      +0
      I'm no expert but are we looking at a Lancaster flanked by Spitfires ?

• Scrungee

Scrungee Well known for it

Ratings:
      +28,996
      I think my plot must be under a flight path for them, as whenever there's a display in adjoining counties they always come over.

It was a bit of a shock when a vulcan bomber came fairly low over us - never realised how massive they were. My daughter now has her name on a plaque inside the last one flying.

• pete

pete Growing a bit of this and a bit of that....

Retired
      Ratings:
      +84,317

Top one Spit bottom one Hurricane:)

• Phil A

Phil A Guest

Ratings:
      +0
      Ahh, thought it might be:thumbsup: Ta. Its my Big Bro who is the plane enthusiast, he flew me up to Duxford to visit the Air Museum, let me drive for a bit too:dbgrtmb::dbgrtmb:

• HarryS

HarryS Eternally Optimistic Gardener

Retired
      Ratings:
      +16,246
      Seem to have lost the Spitfire pic ?
      I am on the flight path to the Southport airshow. The red arrows flew directly over last week , also a flight of Hurricanes I think. Great pic of the Lancaster though . I actually walked inside one at the RAF museum , until someone shouted "Oi get out ! "

Update - the spitfire pic is back ! More like this please PiP !

• Scrungee

Ratings:
      +28,996