1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Can someone help identify this please?

Discussion in 'Identification Area' started by Glen Williams, Jun 14, 2014.

1. Glen Williams

Glen Williams Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

Im a complete novice to gardening and was wondering if someone would be kind enough to identify this weed for me (picture attached). I showed someone who said it could be dock or even worse knotweed! Bit worried about it so any guidance or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Glen

Attached Files:

2. Fat Controller

Fat Controller 'Cuddly' Scottish Admin! Staff Member

Public Transport
    At me 'puter, GCHQ Ashford Office, Middlesex
    Ratings:
    +49,618
    You're OK, it's only Dock, and it looks like it's gone to seed. I'd be inclined to get it out sooner rather than later

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

• Agree Agree x 6
    • Scrungee

Scrungee Well known for it

Ratings:
      +28,997
      Get those Docks out quick before they seed everywhere! They have a deep tap root that makes them difficult to remove.

• Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • Informative Informative x 1
      • Glen Williams

Glen Williams Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
        +0
        Thanks for that guys... any recommended course of action? or appropriate root killer?

• Scrungee

Ratings:
        +28,997