1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

First time buyer. My first Garden.Needs modernising.Where to start!:-)

Discussion in 'NEW Gardeners !' started by Badflaw, Apr 2, 2015.

1. Badflaw

Badflaw Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +3
    Hello,
    as per the title, ive just moved in and lucky enough to have a quite a large garden.
    Im a complete gardening novice.
    ive put a few pictures up.

Id like to modernise the garden- on a shoestring budget.
    Things id like to do include 1) turn the old and brick wall plant bedding into smooth textured white planing bed.
    2)put edging on the lawn ( some of the lawns edges are curved)

3)paint patio stones . Is this possible?

4) turn raised multilevel patio area into decking (funds dependant)

Attached Files:

Last edited: Apr 2, 2015
  2. Sheal

Sheal Total Gardener

Ratings:
    +52,610
    Welcome to Gardeners Corner Badflaw. :) I'm sorry but your pictures aren't big enough for us to see properly and give you any help.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Badflaw

Ratings:
      +3
      Thankyou, Ill go on an I.T forum and work out how to use s pc , then ill get back to the gardening !:)

Hello all

• Like Like x 3
      • Badflaw

Ratings:
        +3
      • CharlieBot

CharlieBot Super Gardener

Ratings:
        +2,523
        I really like that, it's got lots of potential. Is that a veg bed next to the patio? What are your plans?

• Agree Agree x 1
        • Oldtyke