1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Garden redesign - questions galore!

Discussion in 'Garden Projects and DIY' started by sunnycusack, Jun 15, 2020.

1. sunnycusack

sunnycusack Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +6
    Hi to everyone!
    I'm Lorna, in Scotland, enjoy gardening (and the rewards) but would definitely say I'm a novice, so looking forward to all the advice/tips given. Decided to start a new thread, rather than spouting it all in the newcomer thread :)
    We inherited an established (and not very well looked after) garden when we bought our house 3 years ago. Currently have plans to redo it; installing raised beds basically, trying to keep as many of the established trees/bushes as possible around the border, so there will no doubt be loads of questions asked in the coming weeks! :)

How to move bamboo - Is it possible to plant singular canes? Would love to spread it out in a row along the raised bed to create some kind of privacy.

Oh and here's the garden! Some work has been done since - the fir trees have been taken out, and a taller fence installed at the side of the house. Will need to post photos as we go, but it's slow going as we only really have weekends to work on it. It certainly doesn't look this 'tidy' now
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 15, 2020
  2. sunnycusack

Ratings:
    +6