1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Gardening Book – Help?

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by statcus, Feb 9, 2012.

1. statcus

statcus Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

I am a writer and want to put together a book about gardening from a new and interesting angle. I have a publisher interested in commissioning a gardening book but need to come up with a list of ideas / angles. I thought I would ask... are there any books you would like to see available that don't exist? Can't think of anywhere better to ask than on here

Any help or ideas are much appreciated. Thank you. Kate

2. Phil A

Phil A Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    • Like Like x 1
    • Scrungee

Scrungee Well known for it

Ratings:
      +28,997
      Increasing output and decreasing input by using mulches and other forms of weed suppression, crop protection/ehancement.

• kyleleonard

kyleleonard Total Gardener

Ratings:
      +950
      Step by step guides for amateurs, with diagrams showing the progress, as in, how plants should look at different stages of growth. (I actually Google pictures of seedlings to see if mine look the same..)

And how much water you should use, fertiliser at what stage.. etcc

• Like Like x 1
      • moonraker

moonraker Gardener

Ratings:
        +242
        hANDS ON FROM UP 1 DOWN THE COUNTRY