1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Greenhouse & Hard Standing Advice Sought. Thank you!

Discussion in 'Greenhouse Growing' started by Kavey, Mar 18, 2008.

1. Kavey

Kavey Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello!

I'm new to the Gardeners Corner and am looking for help with some greenhouse and shed advice!

A little history to start: When we moved into our house over a decade ago neither of us were particularly into gardening nor did we want to spend much on the garden so we ignored it. The previous owners left us with a delapidated shed and a greenhouse _inside_ another broken shed! Over the last few years the husband has used an increasing strip of the garden as a mini allotment and produced some very lovely vegetables. Now we know that it's not just a passing interest and also that we want to grow more volume and variety going forward we have decided to get rid of the useless old garden buildings we had and buy brand new shed and greenhouse.