1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Is it ok to leave the lids open on my coldframe/small greenhouse

Discussion in 'NEW Gardeners !' started by Lady Fanny, Apr 23, 2022.

1. Lady Fanny

Lady Fanny Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +2
    Hi all

I'm fairly new to gardening so unsure of many things still and mainly garden through trial and error!

I have a couple of smallish cold frames/greenhouses that I use to keep my new plants in at this time of year when they arrive from online stores (such as J Parkers/Suttons seeds etc). I use them as a holding place until the weather warms up enough to plant them into hanging baskets and pots on the patio.

This years plants are:
    Ageratum Ariella Mixed
    Anagallis Skylover
    Lobelia Regatta Mix (Maxi Plugs)
    Trailing Surfinia Mixed
    Cosmos Apollo Lovesong (Garden Ready)

I am still waiting for the cosmos to arrive but the others are all here and I have potted them on to slightly larger pots and put them in the frames.