1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Last year's wildflowers

Discussion in 'Herbs and Wildflowers' started by Coffee, Feb 15, 2021.

1. Coffee

Coffee Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +7
    I'm kinda new to gardening, I'll also be honest I'm kinda lazy with it too. I have a bundle of questions to ask about my way forward in the garden and I think one post is not going to give me all the answers I need. So here goes me littering up the forums with my novice questions....

Last year I built a bit of a pond in the garden mainly to attract wildlife. I sowed some wildflowers around it in march and considering it was my first time they come out well, especially late July-september.
    I sowed these thinking they would grow back the following year, if not the same but thicker or more of them. But someone said they will not, so I'm I. 2 minds do I sow more or leave it and see what grows back? I enjoyed looking at them last year and will be annoyed if I don't re-seed and they don't grow back. Also the packets I bought this year I planned to do another area with, so if they don't grow back it's another trip to the shop and more money.

I'll enclose a pic of the ones I think I seeded last year (cornflower), could someone tell me if the grow back?
    If not which ones should I invest in to give me year on year re-growth without buying expensive seeds every year?