1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Leylandii and others

Discussion in 'Wanted' started by wkdwhite, Dec 31, 2006.

1. wkdwhite

wkdwhite Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    I am looking for leylandii and some other plants and or seeds, as im just starting out.
    I am looking for some leylandii cuttings as they make a fanstastic hedge and really quick and i like the look of them.

2. geoffhandley

geoffhandley Gardener

Ratings:
    +2
    Are you really sure? I have some 200 foot length hedges of them and believe me they are a recipe for slavery as you try to keep them under control.

3. Hornbeam

Hornbeam Gardener

Ratings:
    +1
    Avoid leylandii - you will regret it if you plant them.

4. good digger

good digger Gardener

Ratings:
    +0