1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

My next garden project

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by mgn, Dec 28, 2007.

1. mgn

mgn Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I used to post here before, then I moved house and so onto a new garden, (which I will be starting on in january/february with any luck)so i am back.

I'm a complete novice at gardening but with doing my last one i felt like I was really achieving something great and posting here really helped with motivating myself (unfortuantely my old thread seems to have gone :eh: )- unfortunately I never got it finshed (due in part to it's size, it was a bit too big) but this time round I have a tiny garden (around 20 x 20ft) which means I should be able to go for that bit extra expense and also actually get it finished!

It wont be a 'normal' garden, and will have height restrictions as I am going to have it all completely meshed off on top so will be just over 6ft hight

Pointers
    --- height restriction of 6ft so no trees
    --- as only a tiny garden need illusion to make it look bigger
    --- cat friendly (a pet cemetery area needed)
    --- low maintanace
    --- minimulist looking
    --- somewhere to sunbathe
    --- somewhere to sit