1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

New House/Garden

Discussion in 'Garden Projects and DIY' started by kyleleonard, Aug 8, 2018.

1. kyleleonard

kyleleonard Total Gardener

Ratings:
    +950
    Some of you may remember me and that I was buying a house with my girlfriend.. well, we bought one last November and we've renovated the house completely, everything back to brick and rebuilt (I'm a plasterer by trade) and next year I want to start doing the garden - as I'm chomping at the bit as I haven't gardened properly for about 3 years..

The garden is a decent size, the hedge to the right is easily 30 inches in depth... we will probably take these back at some point and have just a fence for now or replant a nicer hedge.

The only issue here is that the neighbours to the left have put all of their outhouses/sheds on the border as fences... so we'll need to fence right up to it.. and our garden goes further past the garage but the previous owner left a bit of space in front of the garage doors I guess to stop anyone blocking him in.. so next door got a garage and put the side door coming right into our garden which is annoying..

Fingers crossed it all goes alright! The greenhouse in the photo is gone now, as it was leaking and very old, but I've been promised a new one!

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 6
    • Clare G

Clare G Super Gardener

Ratings:
      +1,731