1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Newly laid turf will it survive?

Discussion in 'Lawns' started by Laura d, Jun 8, 2012.

1. Laura d

Laura d Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi I'm new to gardening and am hoping for some advice.

We laid new turf on sunday just gone and it was all we could find at the time, it was lying in the store for 2 days so was very dry there is also a lot of soil on the grass due to it being rolled.

I have been watering it twice a day but do you think it will survive?

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1339156944.131290.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1339156972.345588.jpg

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

2. *dim*

*dim* Head Gardener

Ratings:
    +1,593
    did you plant it upside down, or is the grass black?

• Like Like x 1
    • Laura d

Ratings:
      +0
      No it is the correct way it is mud on top of the grass as explained

• *dim*

*dim* Head Gardener

Ratings:
      +1,593
      grass is pretty hardy so if you prepared the site before laying the turf, it should be ok ... you only planted it a few days ago, and it needs a few days to take root

• Spruce

Spruce Glad to be back .....

Ratings:
      +12,322
      I would complain to the shop, thats not good its been rolled up for to long, which they would of known , at that rate you might as well just sown grass seed .
      Did you lay the day you got it and was the price reduced ??