1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Photoshop

Discussion in 'Computer Corner' started by DAG, Jul 11, 2006.

1. DAG

DAG Gardener

Ratings:
    +1
    I have been using Photoshop Album Starter Edition 2 for about 3 years but recently just locks up as soon as I click on and get the logo. I have uninstalled it and installed the Edition 3.0 version and as soon as I click on it it freezes just the same!

Have reinstalled 3 times each time thro' add/remove programmes and each time rebooting before starting, but result is always the same. Friend of mine who has this programme on his, had a go on mine and still nothing!

Any ideas? ;)

2. Hornbeam

Hornbeam Gardener

Ratings:
    +1
    Can't help Dag, but I sympathise. I have Photoshop 5 on my old computer, but no way can I get it transfered to my new one. Buying a new disc is out of the question - mega �£�£�£s :(

3. Dave_In_His_Garden

Dave_In_His_Garden Gardener

Ratings:
    +1
    Hmm - have you added anything to your machine? Graphics card/new software etc? Sounds like a conflict somewhere if it has just stopped working.

4. Liz

Liz Gardener

Ratings:
    +65
    Hi Hornbeam, have you got a cd writer that you can copy it onto? I have a disc of Photoshop 5 that was copied from daughter. Also look on ebay, older versions [such as 5] go fairly reasonably. Or try Freecycle! I think it's only the bang up to date versions that are costly.