Question on my Tomato's & Capsicum plant

Discussion in 'Edible Gardening' started by Riggaz, Jul 9, 2010.

1. Riggaz

Riggaz Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Howdy

thought i would try kill two birds with one stone, have a few Qs on both my Cherry Tomato plant and my Mavras Pepper plant

Firstly, Tomato

I have never tried growing cherry tomatoes before (Actually never really tried growing anything before) so my knowledge is nil

My friend gave me a few seedlings(he grew from seeds himself) ready to plant last weekend and I bought some pots and potting mix and planted them out on sunday afternoon (potting mix in photo below)

I planted roughly 60-75% of the plant in the ground, gave it a good water and that was that. I have been watering them everyday since and i added some tomato feed last night (feed in photo below)

My question is am i doing anything wrong? I might just be impatient but they don't look very healthy - the leaves are turning slightly yellow, does that mean i am over watering or not enough sun?

Any help would be great!

on to the Peppers - have a look at the photos below, two questions

1. The little buds are starting to grow out (store bought on monday) and i am unsure on what i have to do. I gave them some tomato feed and watered them everyday, is that all i must do? Also, the second pepper plant has little lumps in the leaves (photo below) is that normal for this plant or am i just being paranoid?

Fallen head over heals in love with gardening, grew up in Australia with a HUUUGGGEE backyard with lots of room for gardening but took no interest, even with my mum being a very keen and good gardener, she would be proud now i'm sure!

Any help would be great, and sorry for the wall of text

Cheers

az

TOMATO PLANT

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

SOIL AND FEED USED FOR BOTH PLANTS

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

MAVRAS PEPPER PLANT

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Alice

Alice Gardener

Retired
    Ratings:
    +81