1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Raised Flower Beds

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by The Pea Of Sweetness, Mar 23, 2006.

1. The Pea Of Sweetness

The Pea Of Sweetness Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello my green fingered friends,

After some advice if poss with regards to raised flower beds. I'm quite new to this gardening melarky and wondered if anyone had any advice or tips on soil, drainage etc.

Thaks in advance.. :D

2. Lady Gardener

Lady Gardener Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    how high do you want them, is there any reason eg wheelchair access, do you like cottage garden style or modernistic, wanna blow the lottery win or spend as little as poss?
    good username btw

3. The Pea Of Sweetness

Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks! too many users with the name of Sweet Pea!

Do you know i can't remember what the measurements where!! duh! My boyfriends friend is making them for us. (He's a joiner)

The reason there raised is cos i only have a back yard (sniff sniff) and it seems easier rather than having dig up the concrete etc.

I don't really mind the cost, as long as it's not too expensive. I just don't want to cock it up!!! he he
    Oh and cottage'y styles are good! :D

4. Lady Gardener

Lady Gardener Gardener

Ratings:
    +0