1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Restarting Flowerbed!

Discussion in 'NEW Gardeners !' started by Josh, Apr 16, 2017.

1. Josh

Josh Apprentice Gardener

Trucker!
    Ratings:
    +3
    Good afternoon everyone :)
    I'm new to these forums having recently wanted to start getting some areas of my garden up and running, and looking great. I'm an amateur gardener and as you can see from the pictures i'll put at the bottom here, the particular flowerbed i'm looking to change is quite a bit overgrown and i'm wanting to know the best way to reset this. The soil here is quite thick and in that particular bed has small to medium sized stones. I also have an overwhelming amount of blue flowers (i'm honestly not sure what they're called any help would be appreciated.) growing in there. From the picture you can probably gather i've tried my best with the tools I have, although it's pretty hard work.