Sage Instant Accounts

Discussion in 'Computer Corner' started by ricky101, Jun 27, 2022.

  1. ricky101

    ricky101 Total Gardener

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,641
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Ratings:
    +3,406
    Hi,

    Does anyone here use or know about the very old Sage Instant Accounts ?

    Trying to help a friend out who purchased the CDs etc from Sage about 15 years ago, but now needs to transfer things to a new laptop.

    Looking on Sages site and elsewhere been unable to find anything to indicate if we can just reload the CDs onto the new laptop and enter the original codes or if we need something from Sage to do this, though seems they class it as a legacy product and want to charge just to speak to him.

    He only needs to bring across details for producing his last few invoices for this year, its not used for full accounts.
     
  2. Loofah

    Loofah Well used member Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,487
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Guildford
    Ratings:
    +13,876
    No reason it shouldn't work on the new machine. Probably more if an issue - does it have a dvd reader?!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Jocko

      Jocko Guided by my better half.

      Joined:
      Jan 2, 2022
      Messages:
      1,183
      Gender:
      Male
      Occupation:
      Retired engineer. Now Vice CEO of the garden.
      Location:
      Danderhall on southern edge of Edinburgh. Zone 8a.
      Ratings:
      +3,776
      Or at least a USB port.
       
      • Like Like x 1
      • JWK

        JWK Gardener Staff Member

        Joined:
        Jun 3, 2008
        Messages:
        25,306
        Gender:
        Male
        Location:
        Surrey
        Ratings:
        +34,104
        I'd just try it and see.
         
        • Like Like x 1
        • ricky101

          ricky101 Total Gardener

          Joined:
          Jun 15, 2016
          Messages:
          2,641
          Gender:
          Male
          Location:
          Sheffield
          Ratings:
          +3,406
          Thanks all, just that for the later versions of Sage it seems you need to go through the specific way they instruct, perhaps being so old his program might just load in without any special actions.

          Not sure if his new laptop has a dvd drive, but assuming its just one CD then could copy it onto a USB stick or hdd, or even get a USB DVD drive if its on multiple discs, seem cheap enough.

          He's just flown off for a holiday this evening, so will be a week or two before we can give things a try.
           
        Loading...

        Share This Page

        1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
          By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
          Dismiss Notice