Supermarket Shrubs

Discussion in 'Gardening Discussions' started by Scotty2088, Mar 14, 2020.

1. Scotty2088

Scotty2088 Gardener

Ratings:
    +188
    Hope you like my catchy title :biggrin:

So yes, supermarket shrubs. Thoughts I’d set a little thread up to get people’s thoughts?

I am very new to gardening however my parents were always very keen gardeners and now I have my own home and hit 30 I’ve taken a liking to it myself. One thing I have noticed is the increase in supermarkets selling everything from plants, through to small trees. The biggest mover in this market for me is Morrison’s. They seem to have a huge gardening section which has just popped up and changes as the seasons progress.

So my question to you, what have you bought from the supermarket ‘shrub wise’? And have they turned out to be decent purchases? Or is it something that should be avoided? I often get sucked into the lovely displays at Morrison’s but yet to part with any of my hard cash.

Scott

2. Cuttings

Cuttings Super Gardener

Horticulturalist
    Ratings:
    +1,200