1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

total novice needing help

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by jungle, Sep 14, 2009.

1. jungle

jungle Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello gardeners corner. I have joined here in the hope that I can find out how to fix up my back garden. I had never lived in a place with a garden until I moved here a few years ago so I don't know the first thing about gardening. I must have had a dead keen gardener living here before me because I have big dug up patches for growing veg in the back that I just don't know what to do with? I end up with a jungle out there every year. This is the third year of it going jungle now and I don't want to be having to look at it/cut it all down again but have never grown anything so don't even know where to start? I get it looking all nice every year, all weedless and raked, but don't know what will grow in there or anything like that, so I just leave it and all of the weeds/thorns just come back and take over again? It is a nightmare because I don't want to go out there when it is all jungled up and am losing out on having a back garden. I'm alright keeping the front garden looking tidy but that hasn't got the patches of bare top soil for weeds to get on. It can't be that hard to stop the jungle coming back can it?