1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Violin; raw novice.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by Retired, Aug 27, 2021.

1. Retired

Retired Some people are so poor all they have is money

Retired.
    Ratings:
    +5,791
    Hi,

I've never handled a musical instrument and certainly never tried to play one so I'm a raw novice as I venture into the world of violins.

My wonderful wife asked of me what I would like for my birthday which is today; at first I couldn't think of anything because now at 74 my workshop and two garden huts are bursting with excellent kit and I've so many tools and machines all my workshop needs are catered for?

I then thought of a violin; many years ago whilst in a store; we were heading up the stairs to the first floor when I noticed an old violin attached to the wall as a display piece and it caught my interest but with little by way of funds I let it go but ever since then I've always fancied trying to play a violin.

I'm nearing completing my current project it being an induction heater then my benches would be clear; I want a totally new challenge something I've never attempted before and the violin popped into my head so things have rapidly moved forward today.

My wife has generously bought me one of these;

Hidersine Vivente Violin Outfit, Full Size at Gear4music