1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Weeds in lawn

Discussion in 'NEW Gardeners !' started by LexiLou, Mar 31, 2017.

1. LexiLou

LexiLou Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +2
    IMG_0194.JPG IMG_0192.JPG IMG_0193.JPG Hi everyone,

I'm a complete novice with this gardening malarkey. We just bought our first house, with our first garden, and want to make it look really good but haven't a clue what we're doing! We've just got a lawn at the moment and there's weeds growing there that I was hoping you could help me identify and treat please? I've attached photos. There's definitely moss in an area where the previous owners had a trampoline, 1st pic. I put down some weed and feed last week so that's starting to go brown but there's two other patches of weeds and I'm not sure what they are, as they're not going brown at all. The 3rd one looks like clover....I think and the second one could be some sort of moss too but I'm just guessing

Any help or advice much appreciated!

Thanks,
    Lou

Attached Files:

2. Redwing

Redwing Wild Gardener

Ratings:
    +2,830