WHAT HAVE YOU SOWED FOR THIS YEAR

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by ARMANDII, Mar 8, 2011.

1. ARMANDII

ARMANDII Low Flying Administrator Staff Member

Ratings:
    +100,834
    I thought it might be interesting so see what everyone is sowing for this years growing season. I had a mad hour and sowed:

Tomatoes - Rosada, Juliet, and Shirley
    Delphiniums, Lupins, Rudbeckias 3 types, Asters, Dahlias, Hollyhock. Pansy, Eryngium, Sweetpeas, Nasturstium. Agastache, Nicotiana, Portulaca, Schizanthus.

So what have you sown and what are you planning to sow???

2. Pixie

Pixie Gardener

Ratings:
    +400
    I've sown some rudbeckia, primula vialii and a yucca. I'm experimenting as i have never tried these from seed before. i'm hoping i've done it right.

3. davygfuchsia

davygfuchsia Gardener

Ratings:
    +257
    I also had a sowing session this afternoon ..

Tomatoes. Marmalade .. Rio Grande
    Cleome ..Amaranthus..Larkspur..Nicotiana .Coleus
    Couple of varities of Lettuce.

Got a few more to do hopefully tomorrow ...

Dave

4. Sheal

Sheal Total Gardener

Ratings:
    +52,312
    Ive sown.....

Tomatoes Gardeners Delight and Golden Pearl.

Cucumber Can't remember which one and I'm not going out in the dark to find the packet!

Lettuce Lactuca Sativa 'Granada'. Outside later.

Nicotiana, Lupins, Michaelmas daisies, Lavatera Novella, Dianthus, Antirrhinum and another couple which I can't remember, and also means going out in the dark! :heehee:

I'm interested to see how the Lavatera does as it's a dwarf for beds and baskets. :)

5. PeterS

PeterS Total Gardener

Retired
    Ratings:
    +4,013
    I am intending to sow some quantities of biennials - such as Lupins (as a biennial), Salvia sclarea, Hesperis, Digitalis, Wallflowers etc, and some annuals such as Cosmos, Cleome etc for the border - but I haven't got round to it yet.