1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Would you be interested in an intelligent irrigation system?

Discussion in 'Tools And Equipment' started by Davste, Nov 1, 2012.

1. Davste

Davste Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +2
    Hello,

I'm a student working on my thesis, and I'm planning to build a device which would learn the watering needs of your plants and water each plant species based on it's needs. It will be geared to be as easy to use as possible, even for gardening novices.

I need to prove that it's required, though - not that I'm trying to solve a problem which doesn't exist.
    You would really help me out by answering these few questions here:
    http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/KZQJZ9H
    I really appreciate it.
    Hope this is not against the forum rules in some way.

If I get this approved, I'll keep everyone interested posted with the progress.

2. Phil A

Phil A Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Davste,

Welcome to Gardeners Corner:sign0016:

I'm approving the thread and thank you for asking:dbgrtmb:

3. Davste

Ratings:
    +2
    Thank you for the warm welcome :)

4. Fat Controller

Fat Controller 'Cuddly' Scottish Admin! Staff Member

Public Transport
    At me 'puter, GCHQ Ashford Office, Middlesex
    Ratings:
    +49,509
    Done! Welcome aboard Davste :sign0016: