NEW Gardeners !

An area specifically designed for those that are new to gardening or growing.

Sort By:
Title
Replies Views
Last Message ↓
  1. Palmer Dunwich

Rats in compost due for greenhouse (novice composter)

That's a cracking crop, Coachman, and one to be proud of:thumbsup:
    Replies:
    Views:
  2. AmberLucy
    Friendly x 3

Novice Gardener! Help please

I'm no plant expert AmberLucy but I did pick up on one thing you said. You mention your soil is clay, which will suggest it's light in colour and therefore cold. By darkening it, you'll warm it...
    I'm no plant expert AmberLucy but I did pick up on one thing you said. You mention your soil is clay, which will suggest it's light in colour and therefore cold. By darkening it, you'll warm it by a degree or two and encourage better germination of seeds. Light colours reflect the sun's...
    I'm no plant expert AmberLucy but I did pick up on one thing you said. You mention your soil is clay, which will suggest it's light in colour and therefore cold. By darkening it, you'll warm it by a degree or two and encourage better...
    I'm no plant expert AmberLucy but I did pick up on one thing you said. You mention your soil is clay, which will suggest it's light in colour and therefore cold. By darkening it, you'll warm it...
    Replies:
    Views:
  3. Nick Richardson

Suggestions For Wall Plant Beginner

Sorry, I should have clarified - I’d put the snowdrops in the shade that the tree to the right, or the large shrub (forsythia/weigelia?) to the left, will provide in the summer.... I manage to...
    Sorry, I should have clarified - I’d put the snowdrops in the shade that the tree to the right, or the large shrub (forsythia/weigelia?) to the left, will provide in the summer.... I manage to grow snowdrops in my south-west facing and sloping sandy soil, though to be sure they are much slower...