www.scentedgeraniums.co.uk

Discussion in 'Business Directory' started by Fat Controller, May 7, 2015.

www.scentedgeraniums.co.uk
Site URL
http://www.scentedgeraniums.co.uk/
Email Address
  1. The Original online
    SCENTED GERANIUM SPECIALIST PLANT NURSERY
    We grow over 100+ named types of Scented Pelargonium
  2. Fat Controller

    Fat Controller 'Cuddly' Scottish Admin! Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    18,957
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Public Transport
    Location:
    At me 'puter, GCHQ Ashford Office, Middlesex
    Ratings:
    +33,053
    I am pleased to add www.scentedgeraniums.co.uk to our business directory, and equally pleased to give them my personal recommendation :dbgrtmb:

    I purchased a Starter Pack which arrived a couple of weeks ago now, and I am really chuffed with the happy, healthy plants that arrived. Customers care is top notch too - it is a pleasure to deal with people that genuinely care.
    • Like Like x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • IceColdRum

      IceColdRum Cacti & Herb Mad

      Joined:
      Aug 9, 2014
      Messages:
      506
      Gender:
      Male
      Occupation:
      Customer Service Advisor
      Location:
      Totland Bay, Isle of Wight
      Ratings:
      +836
      Will have to check them out I want some scented Geraniums for my herb garden :)

      Sent on the go from my telephone
      • Like Like x 3
      • herbs&flowers

        herbs&flowers Apprentice Gardener

        Joined:
        Dec 7, 2016
        Messages:
        10
        Gender:
        Male
        Location:
        London
        Ratings:
        +7
        Hi - my apologies, I've just joined & I'm new to posting here. Fat Controller, is there a way that I might have a private chat with you? I'm troubled that you have this company on your business directory as I've just received an email from them belittling my lack of knowledge - I'm a novice gardener. I don't really want to post it online as these things have a way of getting out of hand.

        Cheers!
      • Fat Controller

        Fat Controller 'Cuddly' Scottish Admin! Staff Member

        Joined:
        May 5, 2012
        Messages:
        18,957
        Gender:
        Male
        Occupation:
        Public Transport
        Location:
        At me 'puter, GCHQ Ashford Office, Middlesex
        Ratings:
        +33,053
        PM on its way @herbs&flowers

        A business being on our directory does not mean that they are endorsed by, or supported by GC in any way. I personally had a good experience with them, but as is often the case the mark of a company is how they handle things when it goes wrong.
        • Agree Agree x 3
        • Aimee Howard

          Aimee Howard Apprentice Gardener

          Joined:
          Dec 21, 2016
          Messages:
          6
          Gender:
          Female
          Occupation:
          Content Writer
          Location:
          London, United Kingdom
          Ratings:
          +10
          I would really like to purchase some scented geraniums for my garden. So glad I am here and able to receive so much helpful garden related information. Thank you so much once again!
          • Like Like x 1
          • Friendly Friendly x 1
          • herbs&flowers

            herbs&flowers Apprentice Gardener

            Joined:
            Dec 7, 2016
            Messages:
            10
            Gender:
            Male
            Location:
            London
            Ratings:
            +7
            Welcome, Aimee! What do you want to grow them for? I bought mine to flavour sugar with for cooking, 'Dr Westerlund' & 'Attar of Roses'. If you're doing the same, best not to have an expectation of their scents as they won't be like the real thing, for example, 'Attar' won't smell like rose petals but will have a unique scent of its own.

            Regarding dealing with the company above, the lady who runs it has a very random temperament & can be personal & rude in her correspondence to you. My 2 plants were bought from them 3 years apart. She was very helpful with the first & not with the second.

            Have fun growing things!
          • BeeHappy

            BeeHappy Total Gardener

            Joined:
            Feb 19, 2016
            Messages:
            4,316
            Occupation:
            Mother Nature's Garden Apprentice
            Location:
            Happy in the Garden of W' Eden ;)
            Ratings:
            +6,124
            @Fat Controller :ThankYou: for this link i have "Roses of Attar" and "Candy Dancer" one that is DELishously scented of Turkish Delight:wub2:
            • Friendly Friendly x 1

            Share This Page

            © XenKingDir from Surrey Forum
            1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
              By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
              Dismiss Notice