1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Hi from East Yorks - (Camellia query please)

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Claire59, May 21, 2021.

1. Claire59

Claire59 Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +1
    Hello!
    I’m a novice from East Riding with no real gardening knowledge but keen to learn!
    I have a Camellia Japonica that has just been removed from an extremely waterlogged pot ( there were no drainage holes). It’s been placed in a larger pot with room around the sides for the soil to hopefully dry out but it’s losing leaves and buds......can it be saved?!
    Thank you for any advice!

2. lolimac

lolimac Total Gardener

Ratings:
    +4,988
    Elooo Claire59 and welcome to Gardeners corner I too are from East Yorks:dbgrtmb:,you've come to the right place:thumbsup: All being well you may have saved your Camellia in time:fingers crossed: I think it's a waiting game to see how it fairs but someone more knowledgeable will come along and put you on the right track.:spinning:

3. Claire59

Ratings:
    +1
    Hello!
    Nice to see someone else from the East Riding! Thanks for your reply, I’m definitely crossing my fingers it survives....before it was repotted (badly), it was in such good condition too! ‍♀️

4. lolimac

lolimac Total Gardener

Ratings:
    +4,988
    Where abouts are you in East Riding Claire?

5. JWK

JWK Gardener Staff Member

Ratings:
    +46,169