1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Aubergines!

Discussion in 'Edible Gardening' started by Deserter, Aug 20, 2005.

1. Deserter

Deserter Gardener

Ratings:
    +1
    Hi, I am very new to this gardening caper, and I am in need of some help. Iââ?¬â?¢ve been trying to grow Aubergines, and thought I was doing ok. Iââ?¬â?¢ve got them growing in pots (8ââ?¬Â or so), in peat free compost, mostly in plastic greenhouses, although Iââ?¬â?¢ve got 3 growing indoors. Theyââ?¬â?¢re now grown to about 18 inches high, with good strong green leaves and with plenty of flowers ââ?¬â?? but no fruit! My earliest batch were planted at the end of January, and in some cases have flowered up to 4 or 5 times. Iââ?¬â?¢ve sprayed them a couple of times a week for the last 2 or 3 months with soapy water to ward off flies ââ?¬â?? was that a bad idea? Also, Iââ?¬â?¢ve moved them around fairly constantly ââ?¬â?? would they be better off being left alone? I've been feeding them with tomato food weekly, which seems to have helped them grow taller at least. All help welcome!

2. Fran

Fran Gardener

Ratings:
    +3