1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Does my fig tree look ok?

Discussion in 'Edible Gardening' started by Engelbert, May 10, 2016.

1. Engelbert

Engelbert Gardener

Ratings:
    +10
    Hi all

Recently bought a fig tree... I'm new to all of this and accepted that the tree was just as it should be. Until I went to Lidl the other day and saw fig trees for sale there which looked far more ... err ... substantial and alive!

Mine is a 'Brown Turkey'.

Here are a couple of photos:

IMG_0383.JPG IMG_0384.JPG

Many thanks

Max

2. Phil A

Phil A Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Looks ok to me Max :)

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Loofah

Loofah Admin Staff Member

Ratings:
      +21,817
      fine and dandy, just young

• pete

pete Growing a bit of this and a bit of that....

Retired
      Ratings:
      +86,046
      Yep looks ok, just a bit leggy, depends on how you intend growing it?

• Engelbert

Engelbert Gardener

Ratings:
      +10
      Hi

Sorry to come back to this so late. Thanks for the replies :)

I'm glad it's looking ok. Nothing has changed much since I posted. I must admit that I thought it would have a bit more going on than four leaves! Is this likely to change this summer and if so how much growth should I expect this summer?