1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Help! Complete beginner with terrible garden!

Discussion in 'NEW Gardeners !' started by Emily, Apr 24, 2020.

1. Emily

Emily Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi!

I'm renting and have a garden but it isn't directly attached to the house, it's down a side alley alongside my neighbours garden. At the moment it is half covered in sand (7.5m by 4m) and half overgrown with fox holes, hard ground with stones, weeds, rubble etc. There are several fence panels that have fallen down, I'm not too concerned about putting them back up just yet though!

I want to level out the sanded area (maybe for artificial grass or any other recommendations that aren't permanent) to be able to use this area to sit in the garden, and tidy up the rest so it isn't an eyesore!

The whole garden is about 7.5m by 10m (but that's a guess).

We are borrowing garden tools from neighbours but bought a cordless grass trimmer as we can't use electric corded tools because of the distance from the house! The pictures are after I have had a good go at cutting down the knee high grass/weeds!

Any tips or suggestions and gardening 'how to..' information would be VERY helpful. I'm getting a little frustrated!

Attached Files:

2. mazambo

mazambo Forever Learning

Ratings:
    +3,718