1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

HYDROPONICS

Discussion in 'Edible Gardening' started by Finngal, Jan 6, 2021.

1. Finngal

Finngal Gardener

Ratings:
    +57
    My hydroponic beans have just started to make mini beans! I'm so happy, its my first time growing beans indoors, so all a massive learning curve. Just wanted to share this.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 7
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    • ricky101

ricky101 Total Gardener

Ratings:
      +4,204
      Hi,

Great ! :)

Think you will need to use a soft makeup brush to pollenate the flowers once they open.

Also be on the lookout for any slugs or snails that may have come in with some compost or pots, they go mad for runner beans !

• Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • Friendly Friendly x 1
      • Finngal

Finngal Gardener

Ratings:
        +57
        Thanks!
        Yeah, I've been lucky to having grown these indoors from seeds and totally without compost, so no pests detected - yet - hehehe
        How long from this stage to first meal?

• Like Like x 1
        • Friendly Friendly x 1
        • ricky101

ricky101 Total Gardener

Ratings:
          +4,204
          Hi,
          Well they have the water and food they always crave, its just down to a warmth and light that they get in sunmer.