1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Missed patches or over feed?

Discussion in 'Lawns' started by icedgoblin, May 21, 2013.

1. icedgoblin

icedgoblin Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Version:1.0 StartHTML:0000000105 EndHTML:0000025009 StartFragment:0000021777 EndFragment:0000024969
    Hello all

Firstly I appreciate you reading this and any advice or help you may offer.
    I am a gardening amateur since we have recently moved into a house with a garden from an apartment. The lawn was looking a bit shabby after the winter so I went about reviving it. It appeared a bit compacted so I went through the arduous task of hollow tinning it manually. There were a fair amount of weeds and moss and not knowing any better I thought it best to apply Evergreen 4 in 1, after all if it did what it said on the tin then I would be sorted. Further reading suggest that this is probably not the best process to follow i.e. weed and feed separately.

Anyway, to cut a long story short, I did apply the said product On the whole the lawn did start growing rapidly, got a lot greener and much thicker. I am mowing to 40mm each week as it is growing so fast that staying within the one third guidelines for mowing I would have to mow every 3 days.