1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Sick Bottle Brush - Help please

Discussion in 'NEW Gardeners !' started by Coquet41, May 23, 2020.

1. Coquet41

Coquet41 Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +1
    Hi all,

Newbie here but very enthusiastic; gardening has become my go to lockdown hobby

Unfortunately one of the plants I purchased approx 4 weeks ago has been deteriorating and not sure why. I was watering it once / twice daily during the hot snap and have watered it everyday apart from days when we've had a fair bit of rain. The only other thing I considered is that it can be exposed to winds where it is located. It has partial shade under a pear tree but typically get sun from a few angles (aspect pic attached with red X marking plants current location).Any advice appreciated. Really want to get it back thriving

1590243458192..jpg 1590243483446..jpg 1590243744504..jpg

2. pete

pete Growing a bit of this and a bit of that....

Retired
    Ratings:
    +85,613
    What actually is the problem?
    Are the leaves shriveled, its not easy to see.
    Where did you buy it?
    Where are you?

3. Coquet41

Ratings:
    +1
    Hi Pete, I'm in Cumbria in North West England; I bought the plant from a local garden centre.