1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Delphiniums

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by Laura, Jan 18, 2005.

1. Laura

Laura Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Folks

Can anyone please help me with my Delphinium problems?! I know it's a bit early, but during the post Christmas lull I thought it would be nice to try and grow some of these gorgeous blooms for summer. I am quite new to gardening, and it's only now i realize that I have chosen something a bit tricker than cress! I read that they prefer dark so put seeds in propagator and then put them in dark for a week, nothing. Then read they like to be cold, so moved to fridge for a week, nothing! In desperation have moved them onto abright window ledge, but after 3 weeks not a sausage. Help!

2. Webmaster

Webmaster Webmaster Staff Member

Ratings:
    +2,931
    Laura,

Delphinium's should not be that difficult to grow from seed. How old is the seed you are using?

Nathan.

3. pete

pete Growing a bit of this and a bit of that....

Retired
    Ratings:
    +85,896