1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Greenhouse focus group

Discussion in 'Garden Projects and DIY' started by Emery339, May 25, 2021.

1. Emery339

Emery339 Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    I am currently studying for my A-levels in Product Design and I am trying to encourage people to go outside and grow their own food. I have been tasked by my client to create a greenhouse but I need to conduct a focus group in order to gain further knowledge from people who enjoy gardening and who own greenhouses.

If anyone could take 5 minutes to answer these questions below to help me out, I would really appreciate it.

1)On an average day how long do you spend in your greenhouse?
    2)What type of greenhouse do you own? (photos would be helpful but not necessary)
    3)What is your greenhouse made from?
    4)What features do you find useful in your greenhouse?
    5)What tools and equipment do you use? (including chemicals)
    6)How do you store tools and equipment for your greenhouse?
    7)Are there any problems that you frequently face in your greenhouse?
    8)Do you find that there is a lot of water wastage? (If not, please specify how there is minimal waste)
    9)Do you use an external place to dispose of garden waste or is this done within the greenhouse?

2. Fat Controller

Fat Controller 'Cuddly' Scottish Admin! Staff Member

Public Transport
    At me 'puter, GCHQ Ashford Office, Middlesex
    Ratings: