1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Help with choosing hedging plants please

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by Neil07480, Jan 25, 2018.

1. Neil07480

Neil07480 Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys, I’m new to the forum and a complete beginner when it comes to gardening!

we have recently moved into a new build property and our adjoining neighbours have erected a huge trampoline which is quite invasive. To combat this, we are looking at hedging plants but would like some which is low maintenance if there is such a thing. The area to cover is about 14m in width and about 2.5/3m in height. I don’t mind if I have to prune the height but if there is something that doesn’t grow too wide would be ideal. I’ve been looking at Japanese bamboo but can’t find too many uk suppliers and not sure if they will be fit for purpose!? Hopefully that makes sense, many thank in advance!

2. Redwing

Redwing Wild Gardener

Ratings:
    +2,830
    I would avoid bamboo. It is invasive and does nothing for biodiversity or encouraging wildlife.