1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

I've got worms!

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by JohnD, Feb 7, 2016.

1. JohnD

JohnD Gardener

Ratings:
    +144
    I'm new to all this, I set up my worm bin a couple of weeks ago and put bedding and ground up kitchen waste in the bin. I've stopped feeding the worms now because there is still bedding that hasn't been finished. I was going to wait for everything to be eaten then change the box. I dont know if i should continue feeding them food scraps! Any advice on this would be helpful.
    The container is becoming very full now, i've been turning the contents in the box every day for the last 4 days because the box was starting to smell and it seems to have helped, also it was excessively moist so i've been adding new bedding to help soak it up. now i'll leave them to it.

• Like Like x 1
    • "M"

"M" Total Gardener

Ratings:
      +31,885
      Congratulations!! :yay:

I have no experience so I can't answer your query, but I'll be watching this thread with interest.

• JohnD

JohnD Gardener

Ratings:
      +144