1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Need advise on what thirsty bushes to buy for garden

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by Scottydoggiom, Feb 17, 2013.

1. Scottydoggiom

Scottydoggiom Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG][/IMG]Hi there , im looking for some advice on what plants / bushes to buy for my water logged garden . i'm new to gardening so i have no ideas myself so looking for some expert advice !
    Basically , my garden gets very bad water logging and i'm planning on battling with this this spring / summer , i believe the problem is that its a new build house and the back garden was compacted down due to the workers tippers and fork lifts etc , instead of churning up the garden a bit they just threw down some turf and said it wasn't their problem !
    When i dig down the garden does have a thick layer of clay that is making drainage slow . The worst area is beside the neighbouring fence as that place doesn't get any sun during the day .