1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Sloping garden

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by gardeners-advice., Apr 16, 2006.

1. gardeners-advice.

gardeners-advice. Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello to all, i am a complete novice in the world of gardening and have liitle confidence in my gardening skills, so treat me gently. Me and the missus have just moved into a new house, and the garden is a mess, however i have a good idea and vision of what id like done to it, anyway my first question is the garden slopes, what are my options for levelling the garden out? Also how do i asses whether or not my soil is fertile?.Finally we have a drain which is blocked in our garden from next doors garage i have tried my utmost to unblock, but some water is still visible, any suggestions appreciated and forgive my lack of understanding in the wonderful world of gardening.

Yours The doctor.

2. gardeners-advice.

Ratings:
    +0
  3. DAG

DAG Gardener

Ratings:
    +1
    Hi DrDeath, I can't answer your questions directly, but I will try to make a start, so that others on here can appreciate what you are trying to achieve.

Your first question with the slopes, I would say depends on what you have in mind, so please state what that is?

Secondly have you any reason to suspect your soil, is it just clay with not much topsoil for instance?